Audiobook author

L.M. Montgomery

Lucy Maud Montgomery was a Canadian author best known for her series of children’s books featuring feisty orphan Anne Shirley.Born in the Canadian province of Prince Edward Island in 1874, which would serve as a setting for many of her novels, Montgomery was raised by her grandparents. Much of her childhood was spent alone, a fact which she credited with fostering her creativity and desire to write.Her first poem was published in 1890, but it would be nearly twenty years before she achieved fame as an author. She worked as a teacher, batting off multiple marriage proposals at the same time as she chose to focus on her career. In 1908, Anne of Green Gables was published to immediate success. She finally accepted a proposal and married in 1911, going on to have three sons. But she continued to write until her death in 1942, publishing over twenty novels, including several more instalments of the Green Gables series.Montgomery’s most famous work Anne of Green Gables, is available for purchase as a physical audiobook from the Voxblock website.

Featured audiobook from L.M. Montgomery

Listen with Voxblock

Our audiobooks are designed to play on the screen-free audiobook player from Voxblock.

Learn more