Maz Evans


Maz Evans

Maz Evans is a writer, scriptwriter, and songwriter. She is the author of the bestselling Who Let the Gods Out?, VI Spy, and The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife series. Collectively, her books have received over twenty award nominations, including the Carnegie Medal, and the Waterstones Children’s Book of the Year. As a scriptwriter, she penned the original musical H.R. Haitch with Luke Bateman, and as a songwriter she is the three-time recipient of the Iris Theatre Songwriting Award, also in collaboration with Luke Bateman.

Featured Maz Evans Audiobook

Who Let the Gods Out?

Who Let The Gods Out? audiobook front cover.
Who Let the Gods Out? audiobook
Elliot's mum is ill and his home is under threat, but a shooting star crashes to earth and changes his life forever. The star is Virgo - a young Zodiac goddess on a mission. But then Virgo and Elliot accidentally release Thanatos, a wicked death daemon imprisoned beneath Stonehenge, and must then turn to the old Olympian gods for help. After centuries of cushy retirement on earth, are Zeus and his crew up to the task of saving the world - and solving Elliot's problems too? Part of the bestselling series.

Maz Evans Audiobooks View all

Who Let The Gods Out? audiobook front cover.
Who Let the Gods Out?
Against All Gods
Simply The Quest
Beyond The Odyssey

Happy Parents


Quick delivery, fabulous quality items. Overall just very pleased and will be buying again.

Verified Customer



My daughter loves her new voxblock and listens to the stories over and over again. Wonderful product and have already recommended to friends. Love the mini books too and the fact there's no wifi. My 6 year old daughter was able to use it directly from the box with no input from was charged and ready to go!




It’s a robust quality product. It’s simple for my 5 year old grandson to use. He loves listening to the wide range of literature available.


Customer from UK


Great product for a child what has difficulty getting to sleep. Easy control allows it to be used without lights on and sleep function also really useful.
No screen to distract too so is perfect


Verified UK Customer


Voxblock has been such an amazing gift for my niece, and I love the fact it’s a never ending gift idea being able to get her new stories for her library. She really enjoys spending time listening to books and is happy to replay stories. She’s even got the animals (dog and cat) chilled out listening with her.


London, UK

Find out more

Voxblock is new and you have questions. Find out the answers here.

Voxblock is a new screen-free audiobook player designed for children aged 3 to 12.

With no screen or connectivity and a simple-to-use player, children are in charge and can listen how and where they want.

Our library of audiobooks, including titles from Maz Evans is over 100 titles and growing all the time.