Aesops Fables Reimagined audiobook front cover.
Aesops Fables Reimagined audiobook back cover.
This image shows a child using a Voxblock player with a orange protective bumper.
A screen-free audiobook

Aesop's Fables Reimagined

Regular price£5.99

1hr 46min
3+ Years
en English
Mike Bennett
Read By
Mike Bennett

Aesop's Fables is a collection of short tales that reveal the non-obvious side of human logic: the battle between foolishness and wisdom.

This audiobook includes 19 of Aesop's most-loved fables:

  • The Treasure in the Vineyard
  • The Chair and the Table
  • The Hamster and the Mole 
  • The Big Nice Wolf and the Exploding Giant
  • The Tortoise and the Hare
  • The Winking Mule
  • The Lion and the Mouse
  • The Fox and the Grapes
  • The Three Frogs
  • The Bird and the Fox
  • The Spider and the Fly
  • The Wold and the Lamb
  • The Donkey and the Lion Skin
  • The Crab Apple
  • The Old Lion and the Fox
  • The Fir Tree and the Bramble
  • The Butterfly and the Moth
  • Tatty Blob
  • Body Green

This collection of fables, with their fun-loving and varied characters, is a perfect audiobook for younger readers, especially those who enjoy short stories and variety in their listening. 

You may also like


Just like all our titles, this audiobook can be played using the Voxblock player (available separately).

No, the player will return to the same point next time you listen to that story.

In addition to Aesop's Fables Reimagined we have a growing library of world-class stories for children aged three and up.

The blocks look and feel like a book, and are made of layers of recycled card with a beautifully printed cover.

Child listens to audiobook using VoxblockPicking a physical audiobook from a bookshelf